Jesse Pass
msg tools
ninja Whats up all you hardcore gamers out there. I need your help. I am just getting into board games again and I'm wondering which ones I can get. I like games that are hard but also some that have alot of strategy in them. I play alot of them with my wife and these are the games that I have so far:

The Walking Dead (Movie Board Game)
Last Night on Earth
Food Fight (Getting expansion in March)
Eaten by Zombies (Deck Builder)
Ghost Stories (Hopefully by February)

I love zombie games but I'm also interested in deck building and strategy games. What games do you recommend? Any suggestions would greatly be appreciated and I'm open to any type of game whether its war, gladiator or whatever the theme maybe. I would like some that I could play with my wife (Wife loves Food Fight) similar to Food Fight. Thanks for all the help.

Jpsolo
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Fassnacht II
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zombies!!! is fun. Arkham Horror is another good one and last but not least for solo game Chainsaw Warrior.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Pass
msg tools
Any 3-5 player games in mind. Awesome game suggestions.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
meepleonboard
United Kingdom
Somerset/London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some good ones for two players are:

Lost Cities
Hive
Mr. Jack
and Battle Line

Also, if you're into deck building then don't forget San Juan and Dominion (which is probably where you should start!)

Happy gaming!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure about hard but here are games we play together.

Zombies!!! is likely to be a let down if you have LNoE.
+1 Ghost Stories

Carcassonne
Oregon
The Downfall of Pompeii
Fresco
Jaipur
Dust
Memoir '44
Pandemic
Alhambra
Ticket to Ride: Nordic Countries
Catan (not officially but we love it.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
meepleonboard