Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mateusz Łukomski
Germany
Bonn
Nord Rhein-Westfallen
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hey, I'm a Computer Science student of the University of Bonn and I love boardgames as probably everyone else here

Is there any gaming group in Bonn meeting regularly?
If not, would there be someone interested in starting up a new one? I'd love to play boardgames much more often and I hope to find some more geeks like me from the area.

Oh, and by the way, I am aware that there is a gaming group in Koln and Hurth, but it would be more comfortable to have one in Bonn than having to go there each time.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Magiera
Germany
Bonn
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Mateusz,

there is a regular boardgaming group at the bistro "Pauke", Endenicher Str. in Bonn. They meet every Tuesday at 19:00. But it's a german speaking crowd, even if some of the games played are in English.
I wouldn't mind building a new english-speaking group though. That way I could practise my spoken English again.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Łukomski
Germany
Bonn
Nord Rhein-Westfallen
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you for informing me about the existing group.
I think that it would be great to build a new english speaking group, we just need more players willing to join us

Is anyone else out there?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Grottian
Germany
Wachtberg
Deutschland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,
I would be interested. I am an English teacher based in Bonn who'd like to play more often having a growing collection of games. I won't be able to join the existing German group on Tuesdays. Any other days, maybe weekend would be just fine.
So count me in.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Łukomski
Germany
Bonn
Nord Rhein-Westfallen
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi, sorry for silence, but it's my exam period now and I am focusing hard on studying.