Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dragon Rampage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dungeon Fate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dana R.
United States
Claremont
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Devotium Popcornicus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"While it should not happen often, there is the possibility that a player will gain no benefit from any of the Action Boxes."

I was wondering how "gain no benefit" is defined in game as it is described in the rules under Dungeon Fate? Specifically, while on the Dragon Rampage spot. One could say that the highest ranked player(s) would gain a hero card while still taking 2 wounds and in reality gaining a benefit (seems obvious as a card is a benefit in game). While the 2nd highest player(s) only gain a wound thus no benefit even though it is an action taken.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The Dungeon Fate table was added so it a player were to gain no reward from the Defense, Craftiness, Grab Treasure, Attack Dragon or Run You Fools actions. The Dragon Rampage box is not considered for Dungeon Fate. If the player gains nothing from any of the 5 beneficial Actions, they may take a Dungeon Fate action.

As noted in the rules, this is an unlikely event. In fact, in play testing we often played with 6 players (reduced to 5 when published to reduce downtime between player turns) and even with 6 there would only be the rare turn in which a player would be shut out of all rewards in the 5 Beneficial actions.

Thanks for your interest - Richard
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.