Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
2 Questions:
1. Can you play more than 1 Influence Actions in the same location - if you do NOT move out of that location. For example, at the beginning of yur turn you move & arrive at a location. Can you use your 3 Actions to place 3 Control Tokens and/or Get an Outpost token?

2. This question is about earning Outposts, Colonies, and Starbases.
You're in a location which ALREADY has one of your Control Tokens. If you return to this location and play an Influence Action, does that give you an Outpost? In other words, how many Control Tokens does it take to trade for an Outpost Token.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Immortal Penguin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
1. Yes you can use all your actions to place 3 influence in one
location. But, you only get 1 action per ship, so you would need to
have 3 ships in the same location.

2. You don't trade in your influence tokens to build. If you have
an influence token in a region you can use an influence action to
build an outpost. If you have 2 tokens and an Outpost you can build
a Colony. Finally if you have 3 tokens and a Colony you can build a
Starbase. All of your influence tokens are still there. The only way they
would be removed would be if you opponent used an influence action to
take them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Gormley
United States
Northborough
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a lover of all things heavyweight strategy!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bob, the influence action area of the rulebook is one of the more concise area's written, i'd suggest consulting the rulebook (either your personal one or the one posted here in the files and at the publishers website) as it will clear up any questions you may have.


as a rule, although this was already answered, your actions are only limited by the '1 action per ship' rule. You can take an action first, then move the ship, then do something with another ship, then move a third ship into the original location and take your final action in that original location. or any combination of things really!

happy playing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bickart
United States
Seneca
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.