Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Build multiple Pastures in one action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edwin Santoni
United States
Davie
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
K we can't find it, but when building fences in one action, can you build multiple pastures?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You build as many fences as you like, for one wood apiece, so long as you fulfill these two rules:

1. After building, all pastures must be fully closed. In other words, no fences that don't enclose anything.
2. All pastures must be contiguous. You can't build a fence on one side of the board and then build one somewhere else such that it doesn't touch an already-existing fence.

So yes, you can build multiples. If you had 7 wood to spend, you could build two adjacent square pastures in one go.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.