Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: One Particular Question on a Tactics Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
korxonthos wrote:
Can I use the "reinforcements" tactics card to recruit neutrals into one of my strongholds? I am asking this question as there are no requirements stating that they had to be units from one's faction.

Reinforcements says to "recruit" units, and in the rules, the term "recruit" is only ever used with your own faction units. Options which allow you to gain neutrals say to "place" neutral units (such as Rally Support or the Martial Law card, for example).

Thus, no, you cannot gain Neutral units in this way.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
korxonthos wrote:
Sigh... Hopefully in the expansion, there will be a city which allows you to recruit a hexagon unit...

Banners of War doesn't, but if there's ever another one, it may, perhaps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.