Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: The Queen's Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can catapults attack adjacent enemies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules section didn't say up to three hexes. I guess this question goes to all ranged units. Every example of a ranged unit has them shooting at range and never at a closer target.

DOes range 2 mean up to 2 or they have to be two hexes away?


thanks


Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Lott
United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
Being a Lions fan is a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it means up to 2.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Young
United States
Yakima
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree, play it as "up to 2." That's how we've done it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sleepy Jedi
msg tools
My understanding is that "range 2" means "up to 2". The catapults can therefore attack adjacent units. The catapults have the unique ability to shoot over occupied spaces, but there's nothing in the rules I could find that indicates that they can't attack adjacent targets.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.