Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Saboteur 2 (expansion-only editions)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 small rule questions for Saboteur 2‏ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Storm TiTi
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Questions for Saboteur 2 extension cards

1) about "Theft" card :
Can I have one more Theft cards in front of myself ??

2) question for the tunnel construction
Can 2 path cards I mean the complete "grey" colour side (Rock) touch together (when I play path card)??

Thx for your answers gg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No, never twice the same card.

2) No, you must always lengthen the existing path.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry Allen
United States
Astatula
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Frederic Moyersoen wrote:
1) No, never twice the same card.

2) No, you must always lengthen the existing path.


Frederic, I think the answer for 2 is actually 'yes' as long as you are extending the existing path. Right?

For example, you want to extend the existing vertical path with your new card but there is already a different card horizontally adjacent to where you want to play. Your card needs to extend the path but it also needs to match that other card that you will play it next to.

BTW, I love what you've done with Sab 2. Nice work!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right, I've misunderstood your question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Storm TiTi
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Frederic Moyersoen wrote:
You are right, I've misunderstood your question.


Thanks for Mr. Moyersoen & other geek's rule helps.
As for the second question,I think it depends on the situation when I play the path card.But one thing is clear that I can not put 2 grey colour complete side path cards together if it was not the purpose for extending the tunnel construction.

(If player use the bomb card to remove one fraction of tunnel path.Maybe sometimes we can meet this situation for example)

Thanks again gg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.