Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Seme
United States
broadview hts
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all, im new to board gaming but i consider myself a vet to gaming (mostly video games)

I recently got into board gaming because my gf has been nagging me for "playing video games too much" A little less then a month ago we were at the mall and saw a board game store, so we decided to check it out. We ended up getting munchkins (per owners request) since it was relatively inexpensive (my gf looked like O.o when she saw the prices of some games!) To my supprise she liked the game and it served as a good entry for her to board gaming (I know its a card game not a board game) Less then a week after I had purchased some exspansions for munchkins and bought her carcassonne for her birthday.

Cut to a little less then a month later I have bought a carc exspansion and stone age. Heres where the addiction starts over the weekend (after playing many games of stone age) my gf and I went out and got power grid, tues this week I orded agricola from amazon, and last night we went to a gaming store we had never been too (i was planning on getting walnut grove or ora et labora) where I purchased walnut grove. I kinda wish I would of purchased ora et labora after finding out its already sold out from the manufacturer. I think I might go back and pick up a copy next week! .... O ya almost forgot I pre-ordered eclipse too!!!!! I cant wait for that one.

So do you guys/girls think I have an addiction?! Do I remind any of you of yourself when you first got into board gaming?

Any suggestions on 2 player games to play for my gf and I?

Lastly, and suggestions to get my friends to play (im 20 my gfs 21 ) my friends seem to laugh when I say "we should play a board game sometime"
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb