Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Phantom Fury» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Play - Turn 1 Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Hanzelman
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I got lucky and ended up with Insurgents in only two of the nine start zones.

This may sound like a dumb question, but I'm assuming that even though the remaining seven zones are clear of "bad guys" they are not under USMC control until the Reorganization phase. So if those squads would move to the next zone, the start zones would not be under USMC control.

Is that correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that is correct, at least that's the way I play it.
Nice rolling on the starting zones. Good luck!thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
laurent Closier
France
SAINT-BRIEUC
flag msg tools
mbmb
Steve,

That's right, those start zones are not under USMC control until the end of turn 1. But please note that your squads in those start zones cannot leave them until turn 2 [12.1.2], so the second part of your question cannot happen.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.