Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Colonial: Europe's Empires Overseas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Egypt & Levant Both Explored At Start Of Game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

As the Levant does not start with a prestige token, and the new FAQ States that Egypt doesn't start with a prestige token, are both of these locations "explored" at the start of the game?

What is the purpose of them having a difficulty rating on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad you posted. The fact that Egypt now doesn't start with a prestige token is new to me. Not sure what the rationale for that was. And it poses the good question you ask. I'd also like to see the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bradshaw
United Kingdom
Newcastle Upon Tyne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The question has been raised previously and the answer is that yes, a country without a prestige token is explored at game start. The difficulty rating is a vestige of a previous iteration of the game and now serves no game function.

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/722432/wait-a-second-the-lev...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.