Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Panama Canal Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this delay B29s?

Does it delay the British reinforcements (which presumably wouldn't use the Panama Canal)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


No and yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply, Greig. Is this from a ruling somewhere, because the card text supersedes 9.23 as per 5.3
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
beresford wrote:
Thanks for your reply, Greig. Is this from a ruling somewhere, because the card text supersedes 9.23 as per 5.3


The answer given is correct. No ruling as the text is invoking the delay reinforcements rule.

Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.