Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warriors & Traders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Logan
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state
Quote:
A player's armies may be moved freely between his provinces


Am I correct to interpret that "free" means I can activate a unit for the cost of 1 AP, and it can then move through as many adjacent territories that I own and/or that are free?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Incao
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Buy Stronghold Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would interpret free to mean freely move without restriction. You may not move your armies into an opponents area unless you are at war with them. Movement within your own area is "Free".

Some other key rules:

All the movements are limited by the number of Action Points, according to the player’s development on Military technology.

A princess may only move once per turn to an adjacent province and may never retreat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Hanning
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
We will meet at the Hour of Scampering.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt Logan wrote:
The rules state
Quote:
A player's armies may be moved freely between his provinces


Am I correct to interpret that "free" means I can activate a unit for the cost of 1 AP, and it can then move through as many adjacent territories that I own and/or that are free?


I agree, that "freely" in this case means "unhampered", as opposed to "without a cost in action points".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Novac
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct, freely means without restrictions. Every time an army moves and every time an army battles, it must spend one Action Point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Logan
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you everyone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwarf Bashful the 6th
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt Logan wrote:
Thank you everyone.


Hi Matt, did it actually help you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.