Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: medusa exhibiton rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
STEPHANOS KOLOVOS
Greece
CORFU
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there,
iam confused with the card "Medusa exhibition".It has the terror ability,but what does it means? and how can i solve this adventure if i have to remove any terror die?

Thnaks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Dodd
New Zealand
Martinborough
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Limited Access - Wellycon XI - Back 5th June 2018
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Terror ability only comes in if you lose against that card, and some of the characters are also immune to this card ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
IONIAN wrote:
iam confused with the card "Medusa exhibition".It has the terror ability,but what does it means? and how can i solve this adventure if i have to remove any terror die?

Here's a reply I made to a similar question. I hope the example will explain how you deal with the Terror effect "Discard all terror dice".
Quote:
If you fail to complete a task and you roll any number ofTerror results with your dice, then you have to put aside all the Terror result (i.e. those dice are removed from your dice pool).

Example
The Loading Dock
Task A = Peril
Task B = Peril and 3 Investigation

You roll the 6 Green dice and obtain
3 Investigation, 1 Investigation, Terror, Terror, Lore, Lore

Since you cannot complete either Task, you have failed. You have also rolled a Terror result (2 in fact).

Therefore you now have to take the Terror effect "Discard all terror dice". Since you rolled 2 Terror results you have to discard those two dice. You are now down to 4 Green dice.

If you now want to make another attempt to complete a Task, you need to set aside another dice (because you just failed).

So, for your second roll, you only have 3 dice to roll.

Edit: In the example above, you may want to Focus the 3 Investigation die. You are allowed to do this since you just failed. It will mean that you are only left with 2 Green dice but at least you have one of the three requirements to complete the Adventure. It's a long shot but it would give you the best chance to complete it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
STEPHANOS KOLOVOS
Greece
CORFU
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys for your answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.