Paul Baumann
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you conquer an area held by, say, just one token from your prior In Decline races, do you still need 3 tokens to do it (2 as a base + 1 to match the token already there) or just 2 base?

PB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LSU LSU
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still need 3. Game rules still apply.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Blue
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, normal rules do apply. Sometimes it makes sense to do that, if the new race will get some kind of point bonus or other benefit from occupying the place where your In Decline token is. Doesn't happen every game, but it comes up often enough that I wouldn't describe the circumstance as rare either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.