Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Red Barricades: ASL Historical Module 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do leaders eliminated during RePh count as CVP? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the RePh, recalled AFV count for CVP drms. Specifically, AFV withdrawn in O11.6142 counts for O11.616 CPP Replenishment DRM, as it is explicitly written in the DRM list for this table.

But there is no mention of CVP due to wounded leaders being lost. Step O11.610 can result in wounded leaders being eliminated. The rules say that if the leader is not isolated it has been evacuated, and if he is isolated he dies of his wounds.

Do leaders eliminated in O11.610 count as CVP for table O11.616? Always? Only if isolated?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC, we threw them into the total. Essentially, we counted anything not specifically exempted so long as it occurred before that step's number.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading O11.616 it seems like all losses during the RePh affect the CPP replenishment DR.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
Reading O11.616 it seems like all losses during the RePh affect the CPP replenishment DR.


Yes it does. I had a doubt with this sentence:

Quote:
(including friendly units[s] ElIminated since the last scenario during the current CG Day's RePh; e.g., Recalled or Withdrawn AFV;


because the recalled AFV are explicit and the wounded leaders are not, but the "e.g." and the "current CG Day's RePh" I think include the wounded leaders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure what you are getting at. e.g. means for example, so not explicitly stating "dead leaders" doesn't mean its not there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddy del Rio
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
I am not sure what you are getting at. e.g. means for example, so not explicitly stating "dead leaders" doesn't mean its not there.
I think that's exactly Marti's point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
edelrio wrote:
drmark64 wrote:
I am not sure what you are getting at. e.g. means for example, so not explicitly stating "dead leaders" doesn't mean its not there.
I think that's exactly Marti's point.


Yep. I think we all agree.
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.