Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeon Petz» Forums » General

Subject: Addons and artifacts discarded question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

When you discard them from game (because no one picked that action), do they go back in a draw pile and get recycled with the others OR do they truly get discarded and are out of the game?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are out of the game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
TVojta wrote:
bleached_lizard wrote:
They are out of the game.


Can't find that in the rulebook.


Here is the strongest terminology I can find for various items in the English rules, including searching the PDF for the phrase "from the game":

Artifacts: "Remove"
Addons: "Discard"
Cages: "Discard"
Pets: "Removed from the game"
Exhibition: "Remove"
Customer: "Remove [...] from the game"

In all cases, I interpret it as "remove from the game".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are enough of each to be drawn only once in the game. In the 2-3 players versions, there are some rounds where none are drawn. So, even though there is one extra round in the 2-3 player version, you still won't run out until the last round.
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Eder
United States
Canton
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As tkelly said, it doesnt really matter since there are exactly enough addons and artifacts to each show up one time. So as long as you dont shuffle them into the draw stack, they will not reappear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.