Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Stalingrad Pocket II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
Barrage combat factors are doubled for divisional arty pieces who use a spotter from the same division. CHECK.
What is the equivalent for Soviets? Brigade?
Or did I miss something on the counters or in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Dallago
United States
Media
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game is not in front of me but I believe the Soviets rarely have artillery that gets the bonus, being they are not assigned to divisions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
sassypickle wrote:
Hmm, I may have been playing this wrong all along.

The Soviets do have artillery attached to armies and I've always given them the spotter bonus. Guess my eyes glossed over the specific "divisional" attribute.

Even with that bonus, I can't get the Soviets to close the pocket on an historical time scale. But I suck, so...


Might be a good question to bring to the SCS forum on CSW for a final ruling.


Once things start moving for the Germans unless its color coded to a unit I can see I am not apply the bonus. It seems to work the way it is playing this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
shaun armstrong
msg tools
in the start up forces the only soviet artillery that gets the bonus is the artilery of the 1 Guards Mech
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.