The rules said:
Each die added by either a Common or Unique Item remains in
the pool until it is set aside after failing to complete a task or it
is used to complete a task. In any event, the die is removed from
the dice pool at the end of the active player’s turn.
I assume your actual question is covered in your other post here > red or yellow dice.
When you roll the red or yellow dice once in an attempt to complete a task, can you again use these exact same (either one or both) of these dice to roll to complete another/next task (or, if failed the first time, the same task) without having to discard that item card that enabled you to acquire and use the red or yellow dice? Or is it used for only one roll?
Or was this thread a reply to your own question?