Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires in America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Provincials/Wyandot Indians rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card is bottomed if French wins and suffer no casualties.

What if a hit is inflicted on French forces but absorbed by 1st Troupes de la Marine (knowing that 1st TdM will be discarded)?

Is this hit absorbed treated like a casualty for purpose of bottoming/discarding Wyandot Indians ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan James
United States
Covington
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
I would say yes, discard the Wyandot at the end of the round.

The absorbed hit is "inflicted" and I would suggest "suffered" as well. I think the only difference is that the Leader's battalions aren't reduced, instead the Marines are discarded.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Nichols
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nathan's recommendation also seems to pass the historical realism test, as Native American auxiliaries would only have remained on long campaigns if French forces were avoiding casualties. (They couldn't afford to take casualties themselves - too low a birthrate and too high a death rate from disease.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.