Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: 14.7 (Multiple) Russian Shock Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Laufle
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
designer
I enjoy games about Stalingrad
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) If BOTH Russian Shock units are involved in the same battle is there only a single shift for the unit type similar to armor or do they grant cumulative column shifts (two)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahmed Hadzi
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question, I would say that they don't stack but it doesn't say anywhere. But you can't stack shock markers, so that is the logic.

You could add shock marker for one more shift though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you only get one shift for a tank attacking infantry on clear terrain, too - regardless how many tanks are attacking - I'd say you get only one shift, regardless of how many shock units are attacking.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Almecho wrote:
Since you only get one shift for a tank attacking infantry on clear terrain, too - regardless how many tanks are attacking - I'd say you get only one shift, regardless of how many shock units are attacking.

My idea too and that's the way we play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rhuned wrote:
1) If BOTH Russian Shock units are involved in the same battle is there only a single shift for the unit type similar to armor or do they grant cumulative column shifts (two)?


One shift only.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Laufle
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
designer
I enjoy games about Stalingrad
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
licinius wrote:
Rhuned wrote:
1) If BOTH Russian Shock units are involved in the same battle is there only a single shift for the unit type similar to armor or do they grant cumulative column shifts (two)?


One shift only.


Excellent, thanks again Carl.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.