Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dixit: Odyssey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Team Dixit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ismael Kenig
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"After having listened to what the storyteller said, his or her
teammate hands the storyteller an image representing as best
as possible what was said. The 2 players of each team then
agree as to which of them will hand an image to the
storyteller(...)"

"Note: Neither the storyteller’s teammate nor the storyteller
may take part in the vote."

I didn'n understand. Will the storyteller choose an image from his hand (saying something about it), receive another image from his partner and from the others teams? Is any different if the image of the partner of the storyteller receive a vote?

Or will the storyteller give an generic description (without choosing any picture at all) wich his partner will hand him an image and so the others teams?

Thank you very much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Pete
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never played team dixit, but here's my interpretation:

Rules wrote:
The Storyteller
See the storyteller's role on the basic game


If the storyteller's role is the same as the basic game, he/she first selects a card, and then tells a story.

Rules wrote:
Handing the image cards to the Storyteller
After having listened to what the storyteller said, his or her
teammate hands the storyteller an image representing as best
as possible what was said. The 2 players of each team then
agree as to which of them will hand an image to the
storyteller(...)


- The storyteller's teammate gives the storyteller a card.
- Each remaining team decides which team member gives the storyteller a card.

Rules wrote:
Vote and Scoring
(...)The vote and the scoring follow the basic rules (do not use the voting and scoring rules for 7 or more players).


Only the players that didn't put out a card get to vote, and the scoring follows the basic game.

The storyteller and the storyteller's teammate are two different cards. Voting on the storyteller's teammate's card would still give that team the bonus point(s) for earning a vote.

---

So to illustrate with an example, say there are three teams A, B and C, with players 1 and 2.

A1 is the storyteller.
A2 is the storyteller's teammate.

A1 picks a card, and tells a story.
A2 gives A1 a card.
B1 and B2 discuss, and decide that B1 should give A1 the card.
C1 and C2 discuss, and decide that C2 should give A1 the card.

A1 now shuffles and reveals the 4 cards.
B2 and C1 vote amongst the 4 cards.

Both/neither vote for A1's card: teams B and C earn 2 points
Other cases: team A and the correct team earn 3 points
A2, B1 and C2 are eligible for bonus points if their cards were voted on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ismael Kenig
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems valid. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.