Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sparta» Forums » Rules

Subject: Row behind warrior rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimo Campolucci
Italy
Piossasco
Torino
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you know if during a match i can use the first row behind the row where the warriors start their match ?
Late in the game it could be useful to capture warriors that remains on the starting row.
Thanks

Massimo
Turin
Italy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Owen
United States
Lorton
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes. The rules state explicitly that the board is 10x10 squares, and the set-up illustration shows the starting positions in the second row for each side, so the first row is playable, as are the left and right columns beyond the last piece in each starting line.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.