Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Experience and German Mortar section rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Parsons
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1) The rules state that a unit can only gain one experience level I.e. Green to line or line to veteran, per mission.

Does this mean per ENTIRE mission or each attempt?

2) Re:the German Mortar section - this has a VOF of G!

a) On the turn it is revealed does it Auto-Hit a unit that triggered it's placement? Or does it have to draw cards to hit?

b) In addition, on turns thereafter I assume it follows the Enemy Activity Hierarchy, only attacking if a Concentrated Fire (Grenade Attack ) result is drawn?

Many thanks

Andy

P.S? No Consimworld forum is like having a piece of me missing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parsons
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ouch - I think I may have answered question 1)

Experience only gets Assigned (I.e. Banked) between re- attempts, you can't promote units until the Mission is actually completed.

Means my re-attempt of Mission 2 where I had promoted all of my HQs to Veteran after the first attempt was entirely wrong!

Dang it!

Cheers

Andy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.