Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air units negating EZOC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just confirming what I think I already know...but I know Airdrop markers negate EZOC's and the rules say that all "enemy units" negate an EZOC in that hex, so it would imply that an Air unit alone in a hex would allow friendly units to enter the hex and keep moving (negating EZOCs). This seems pretty potent, especially relative to exploitation movement!

Is this the correct interpretation?

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it hadn't occurred to me, but you could use an AF for that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The units which don't negate ezoc are detachments, logistics and partisan bases (3.1)

Potent? Maybe, but the Germans only have a maximum of 5 airforce units (depending on card play and delay rolls), and each affects only a single hex. Their combat shift, on the other hand affects adjacent hexes as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enrico Viglino
United States
Eugene
OR
flag msg tools
Slowed - BGG's moderation policies have driven me partially from here
badge
http://thegamebox.byethost15.com/smf/
Avatar
mb
nyhotep wrote:
Their combat shift, on the other hand affects adjacent hexes as well.


Not like you can't use it for both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.