Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginner question: Supply routes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Heikki Aaltonen
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
Hi,

I'm not sure if I have understood supply route rule correctly.

If i.e. AP enter CP controlled space does the "ownership" change?

What if AP player moves trough several CP owned spaces do all the spaces change ownership?

- Heikki
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
skippen
United States
Greeley
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Cary Grant, 1904 - 1986
badge
How old Cary Grant? Old Cary Grant fine. How you?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, assuming it is not a fort, ownership would change when you pass over it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heikki Aaltonen
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
To avoid an excessive use of counters we only mark the spaces that are not owned by the side shaded on the space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Le Huray
Jersey
St. Johns
United Kingdom
msg tools
badge
I like unusual themes.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be sure as i am a newbie. If I move across Russia with one army as the CP player all the boxes I cross over are under my control? So when it comes to the attrition phase I will still have a supply line back through the spaces I traveled; Say I took Kiev, for example, early on in the game.

If this is the case why don't they provide control counters within the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eatshootsandleafs wrote:
If this is the case why don't they provide control counters within the game?

There are control counters (see the pieces with the black cross, which have an allied rondel on their reverse side)--just a woefully insufficient number of them.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Le Huray
Jersey
St. Johns
United Kingdom
msg tools
badge
I like unusual themes.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Joel. It is not clear in the rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.