Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

For the People» Forums » Variants

Subject: Using combination of variants from C31#21 and C31#23 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering if anybody has tried to use both variants from C31 #21 and C31 #23? I'm in the process of trying such a game, and some of the variant rules seem redundant, or another approach to deal with a similar issue. Two of the variants that stick out in such a way are:

1. Rule-variant #5 in C31#21 (Strategic Movement Restriction) is tackled in a similar way in the RR LOC variant in C31#23; in the latter case a limit of 3 SPs per side can use Strategic Movement to reinforce an Army not on a railroad-connection (or a connected port). In C31#21 rule #5 a limit of 1 SP per-army was imposed.

2. Rule-variant #7 in C31#21 (War in the West) imposes a 2-point movement requirements in a lot of connections west-of-the-Mississippi. In C31#23 the RR-movement restrictions impose an extra-point-of-movement if traveling to any space not directly adjacent to a RR-LOC, which has more-or-less the same effect, with some exceptions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.