Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Koziey
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Tank Barrage Actions

According to 8.4 if the tank is in the field of fire of the target hex it may barrage,

BUT

8.1 Units Eligible to Attack states that one or more of the following must be true for a tank to attack:

* adjacent to target hex
* adjacent to an ATTACKING infantry unit
* in command of an HQ or General, or
* at least one attacking infantry unit is in command of HQ or general

so for the tank unit to barrage it seems to me that both 8.1 the attack eligibility requirement AND 8.4 the barrage requirements must be met??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Helgeson
United States
Mckinney
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Barrage and attack are two different things. Using a tank to barrage uses the barrage table and doesn't require attacking restrictions to be met.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Koziey
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Got it! Makes sense now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.