Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: San Christofori - Do goods need to be stored for victory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Steward
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Fretboard Gamer
badge
p/g
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I could not find this question asked anywhere, nor did I see it in the FAQ.

On the player mat/player aid, it says San Christofori must have his required goods "in storage".

According to the rules, the storage of goods occurs in Phase 5, so things harvested in Phase 6 (Harvest) cannot be moved to storage until Phase 5 of the following round.

However, in the rulebook and other places, it seems like San Christofori's victory condition is simply to *have* 3 of each of the required goods. The only place where it says "in storage" is in the player aid.

Obviously, if San Christofori needs to wait until the following round to store his final goods, then his victory takes 1 round longer. The interpretation of this rule decided our game last night. (We decided he only needed to *have* the goods, and was not required to have *stored* them all during a Phase 5.)

Can anyone clarify?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marc magner
United States
webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you played correctly
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Having the goods is enough - you played correctly.

Jeroen
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Steward
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Fretboard Gamer
badge
p/g
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.