Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BattleCON: War of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overdrive Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Martinez
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Had a quick question. When executing an Overdrive Finish, does the rest of the card pair still take effect? For instance, if I use 'Special Action Drive', do I still get to advance 1 or 2 steps before executing the Overdrive, and does the Priority of your Base add to the Priority of your Overdive?

Also, for Demitras; if you successfully hit your opponent, but do no damage, does he still gain a Crescendo token?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The overdrive replaces your entire attack pair, so you would not get the steps or bonus priority in this case.

For Demitras, he does get the token even with 0 or less power. As long as you score the hit, that's all that matters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.