Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: how to place miner+sniper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
leo zhu
China
Beijing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
9.2.1 If multiple units are listed, place those with a + sign together on the same card

9.6 However, always place it at maximum LOS range from the affected card and unspotted.

So.when the placement is "miner+sniper", how to place the sniper and miner marker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
So.when the placement is "miner+sniper", how to place the sniper and miner marker?


The Mines and the Sniper VOF are placed on the same card (i.e., the card that triggered the contact. The Sniper himself will be placed according to 9.6.

Hope this helps,
Ricky
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Lacock
United States
Wylie
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rows 5 and 6 in the German Force Packages Table should both be changed from a '+' to a '/' in both the Package Name column and the Description column.

That will fix Mines + Sniper and Mines + HMG Nest for you, as it had the same problem.

Also, on the German Force Pages page on rows 2 and 3 (Incoming Artillery and Mortars), it says Yes in the Place VOF / PDF column. Indeed, you place an incoming Marker, but you do not place a PDF from the spotter.

Also note that the description column for rows 2 and 3 has a '+' in them while it should also be a '/' as the spotter goes on a different card (as per the placement draw on the mission sheet) from the incoming marker (which goes on the card that triggered the event.

I hope this helps too

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
leo zhu
China
Beijing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your help.

GMT should recognize those error.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.