Subject: BGG Ladies of Yucata rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: online_gaming [+] yucata [+] [View All]
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb

What follows below the line is the inspiration for this thread and resulting player list and an overview of what Play by Turn sites are:

However if you want to skip the intro and just get to the list of Women playing on Yucata you will find it in the 3rd post down.

If you want your name added to that list, reply to this thread with your Yucata User Name.

---------------------------

A lot of discussion of games that are available on Yucata, a play by turn site, has been taking place on the Ladies what was the last 3 games you played thread. Which has gotten a few of us playing together, but rather than have the details of how to join in and who is willing to play buried in a long thread, I think it is time for a new thread to facilitate and stream line the process for people who haven't already figured it all out.

So this is going to be similar to my other play by turn thread, Girls of MaBiWeb (and now other play by turn sites), but Yucata specific.

So let us start with what a Play by Turn site is:

A play by turn site, is not required to be live. So you can play with anybody on any schedule from anyplace in the world where they have internet access.

Even better news for those of us who like to really think out our moves but hate feeling "rushed" or like we are imposing on others by making them wait... in play by turn you can take 10 seconds or an hour to think out all your options. Nobody cares, they won't get "notified" to take a turn again until it is their turn.

That is the good news.