Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Order of the Stick Adventure Game: The Dungeon of Dorukan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shayne Bundus
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
mb
We've spent the last half hour arguing over the rules for ranged combat. If a baddy has a range of 2 and a defense of 8 and I'm attacking from 5 squares away and get 5. Does the baddy defend the attack leading to a draw or does the baddy die because they can't make the 2 range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fede Miguez
Argentina
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
he defends the attack but since he doesn't have enough range to hit back, you do not get wounded from losing combat, so it's the same as a draw.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.