Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lose assigned battle plan when forced to retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Samboko (Mats Tallving)

Dalby
Sweden
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If French infantry/cavalry with assigned battle plans are forced to retreat (due to failed shock check) do they maintain or lose their assigned battle plans? (And if lose, then consequently have to use a default battle plan instead.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think a cavalry is eliminated, when losing a shock test (since they only have one side/step ^^) - but otherwise I don't see, why they should lose their battle plan. So no, as I understand the rules, an unit that loses it's shock test is moved back, is reduced, but keeps it battle plan and executes it - should the unit survive ^^
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.