Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vienna is a German city? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco semori
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys a rapid question: the rules say that Austria is a German territory for every purpose, so, my question is, can I build German units in Vienna?
Thanks as usual!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Bauer
United States
Reading
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Waste Water too
badge
Mid-Atlantic Air Museum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For WiF, yes Vienna is eligible for German builds. If you are playing Days of Decision, then Austria is seperate until you annex it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Hasforth
Denmark
Copenhagen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Watch out with the terminology. ;-)

With WiF - Austria is German home country for all intents and purposes (placing units, supply, production bonus when invaded). Territories are a separate entity in WiF.

T.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Kopec
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
I have the World in Flames 3rd Edition boxed set and I have an upgrade kit that includes a 5th Edition rule book, 5th Edition Scenario Book, a map set, some production sheets, and 1 sheet of counters.
Do I need anything else to play at the 5th Edition level?

Jeff Kopec
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.