Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings Trading Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Barker
United States
Winchester
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just learning game and have a question. During combat, does the losing side only take 1 wound for each companion/ally involved? No matter what the difference is, (providing they are not overwhelmed)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is the standard rule:

One lost skirmish = one wound for each character on the losing side.

However, there are lots of cards that can change that. The most common is a character that is "Damage +1". Loser(s) then receive two wounds (each). There are also cards which let you exert a character to wound an opponent in a skirmish - those wounds are in addition to the wound for losing. Several other cards and effects as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Barker
United States
Winchester
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that every companion whether they were assigned or not
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Long
United States
State College
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Fly Eagles Fly!
badge
The Cthulhu player, not the Football player.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gre81 wrote:
Is that every companion whether they were assigned or not


No. Andrew means only those companions who were involved in that particular skirmish. After you make the assignments, each match-up is treated as it's own separate skirmish.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Barker
United States
Winchester
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it. Thaks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Bridge
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If two Uruk-Hai are fighting one companion, and both Uruks are damage + 1 and win, does the companion take 2 wounds or more than that?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell InGA
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ebridge wrote:
If two Uruk-Hai are fighting one companion, and both Uruks aare damage + 1 and win, does the companion take 2 wounds or more than that?

Thanks.


One wound if the bad guys win the skirmish plus any additional damage as indicated by Damage+1's. So with two plus ones out it would be two additional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.