Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Doom: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: you can take sentry bots with you rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I take it you're talking about campaign mode? Don't have the rules with me, but I believe in campaign mode, you keep your weapons. Is the bot considered a weapon?

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bot's not a weapon, and since in Doom 3 they shut down after they reach their destination, there is thematic basis to leaving them behind between levels.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim the Enchanter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I dunno: the rules state that each marine can control a maximum of 2 sentry bots at a time. Given that none of the maps have more than 2 bots on them then - to my mind - this kind of implies that the designer intended for them to be able to continue from one map to the next.

Also bots can use teleporters, and in the case of airlocks I'd consider 'moving sentry bots' to be the final part of a marine's turn so they can get through there as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.