1. Some sea zones are not connected (Barbary Coast/Atlantic Ocean being the most important for this question)... Are they still considered as adjacent for piracy purposes? (i.e., are they eligible for calculating the number of dice rolled by targeted player and for paying the cost as eliminated naval squadrons?)
2. Do naval squadrons in a port in a sea zone adjacent to the one being targeted contribute to defense dice?... The way we interpreted the rule is that they only contribute to the defense dice if they are in a port adjacent to the sea zone being attacked but not if they were in a port adjacent to a sea zone adjacent to the sea zone being attacked... (so this is just a question for confirmation).