Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legions of Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bloody battle marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Warren Smith
United States
West Nyack
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One remaining question ... do I still lose a defender when attacking the Bloody Battle army even with a heroic attack?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pericles Boutos
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if memory serves. Only a magic attack will help avoid the loss.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pericles1958 wrote:
Yes, if memory serves. Only a magic attack will help avoid the loss.

Sounds correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Jimenez
United States
Antioch
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What exactly defines a magic attack? Is it just the fireball and chain spells? Or is it a heroic attack from a magic user like a wizard as well?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's just spells (Fireball, Chain Lightning, Divine Wrath, plus some others in the expansion). But I also believe that everything that counts as a magical attack specifically says so.

Regular heroic attacks do not count, even if made by the wizard.

Though I was considering a homebrew hero at some point where one of his abilities was that his heroic attacks counted as magical...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.