In a recent play through of scenario 2 the objective was for the keeper to gather 4 cultists in the chapel to summon a chthonian.
In this purpose (and the dark ritual purpose) does a Cult Leader count as a cultist?
We ended up ruling it did not, but could of altered the game if it does count.
From page 12 of the Rules of Play.
Special Note: Cult leader monsters are not considered to be
cultists for the purposes of card effects and abilities.
It would seem safe to assume that this applies to Objective cards as well as other card effects (such as that on Dark Ritual).