Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Shogun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Only farmers spill out, a quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jesper Eklöf
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if only farmer armies come out of the tower? Lets say that player A attacks player B, they both put one army in the tower, there are no revolt markers in the defenders district, and three farmers army comes out of the tower, nothing else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lloyd
United Kingdom
Camden
London
flag msg tools
badge
This game is bullshit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both armies are destroyed, the card is lost, the farmers return to the supply ... and I'm pretty sure all buildings are destroyed too.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Scheitlin
United States
Halethorpe
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sweetsweetdoughnuts wrote:
Both armies are destroyed, the card is lost, the farmers return to the supply ... and I'm pretty sure all buildings are destroyed too.


Yep. Buildings are destroyed once the province is lost to the farmers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesper Eklöf
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Van den Eynde
Belgium
Westerlo
flag msg tools
mbmb
There are no revolt markers, so farmers are added to the defender.
Isn't the defender winning here?

(just read the rules, going to play it soon)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dypaca
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
david72 wrote:
There are no revolt markers, so farmers are added to the defender.
Isn't the defender winning here?

(just read the rules, going to play it soon)

It's not really a question of who 'won'. Neither player has any surviving cubes of their color to return to the map, so the province becomes neutral. The card is returned to the deck and all buildings in it are destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Van den Eynde
Belgium
Westerlo
flag msg tools
mbmb
Played it for the first time yesterday, and it was a stupid question after the play...

(oh yeah, great game!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.