The FAQ in the rules about the Pit states that "When a Hero that is not on a tile draws an Encounter Card that refers to that Hero's tile, that part of the card has no effect." Fungal Bloom's effect reads: "Attack the active Hero and each Hero within 1 tile of the active Hero." So when a hero stuck in the Pit draws Fungal Bloom, what happens?
A) The entire effect is ignored since it contains the word "tile"
B) Only the part reading "and each hero within 1 tile" is ignored; the active hero is still attacked (dividing the phrase into two parts)
C) All heroes in the Pit are attacked since the phrase "within 1 tile" technically does not refer to the active hero's tile (it refers to the hero himself)
I suspect the right answer is (A) since one would infer the preposition to mean "within 1 tile of the active Hero's tile" and the Pit override should be applied to the entire paragraph. I'm just looking for clarification.