Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: newbie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1)Can event card be played other than the quest phase?

2)snowbourn scout
when enter plays there is not active location, Can I choose any location in the staging area to place the progress token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
1)Can event card be played other than the quest phase?

Event cards that use the term "Action: ..." can be played during any phase colored green in the list at the back of the rules. Some events will use "Combat Action: ..." meaning that they may only be played during the combat phase.

Quote:
2)snowbourn scout
when enter plays there is not active location, Can I choose any location in the staging area to place the progress token?
You can choose any location, regardless of where it is.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks,

What is the definition of players action in turn sequence pg30/31?

Does it comprise of playing ally and attachments cards as well - or it is only restricted to applicable event card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
Thanks,

What is the definition of players action in turn sequence pg30/31?

An effect that starts with "Action:". Some of these appear on Event cards, but not all Event cards are actions. Some appear as abilities on characters and attachments.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
Does it comprise of playing ally and attachments cards as well

Playing attachments and allies from your hand: no.

Activating an ability on an attachment or ally that starts with "Action": yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.