Patrick Griffith

Virginia
msg tools
Thanks in advance guys.

1. Treasure Cards - Do Adventure and Regular Treasure cards get shuffled together or are they used for separate things?

2. Unexplored dungeon tile edges - I understand the rule "IF my hero ends his turn on a tiles edge." What if I move 5 spaces and cross into the new would-be tile. Do I place a new tile down or am I even allowed to do that?

Also, lets say I choose to move then move again, if after my first movement I'm on an unexplored tile edge would I add a tile them move again? Or would it be only at the end of the second movement?

thanks again.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to this game but I think I can answer your questions:

1. No, the Adventure treasure cards are only used when the scenario briefing mentions them.

2. You cannot move onto a tile that hasn't been laid yet because unless you END your movement on an unexplored edge, a tile doesn't get placed at that time.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:

1. No, the Adventure treasure cards are only used when the scenario briefing mentions them.

2. You cannot move onto a tile that hasn't been laid yet because unless you END your movement on an unexplored edge, a tile doesn't get placed at that time.

More precisely, you have to end your Hero Phase on an unexplored edge. So you can't move onto the new tile. It means the monster always get first bash at you (as you stand there peering into the gloom and wishing you'd brought a torch and your specs).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
manukajoe wrote:
philmcd wrote: