Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cyclades: Hades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Penthesilea military power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giannis kostelos
msg tools
Hi to everyone,

I have just bought Hades expansion and played once.

I cannot understand the military power of Penthesilea: "You win any ties rolled during battles(you do not lose any troops)

What does it mean? With Penthesilea you are invincible?

I would appreciate a quick reply.

Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sinkovits
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Normally both you and your opponent will lose a troop on a tie result. Penthesilea simply means you will win on ties. Or that on a tie, you don't lose any troops, but your opponent still does.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
giannis kostelos
msg tools
Thank you paul,

I couldn't understand the meaning of "tie". Now I see that it simply means "a draw" in dice result. Thank you!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jybe Jybe
msg tools
To be precise : Not a draw in dice result but in military power (dice value + number of troop for each player).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.