Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Summoner Wars: Taliya's Spirit Reinforcement Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blade Master - Swift Strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm confused by the "Once per turn" terminology on this card, and the Hunter card.

Quote:
SWIFT STRIKE

Once per turn, after attacking with the Blade Master, you may immediately attack with this Blade Master one additional time..


If I have two blade masters on the field, can only one of them can attack twice?

If I summon two Hunters, can only one of them can be placed adjacent to a shadow unit?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
glenn3e glenn3e
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LoweringTheBar wrote:
I'm confused by the "Once per turn" terminology on this card, and the Hunter card.

Quote:
SWIFT STRIKE

Once per turn, after attacking with the Blade Master, you may immediately attack with this Blade Master one additional time..


If I have two blade masters on the field, can only one of them can attack twice?

If I summon two Hunters, can only one of them can be placed adjacent to a shadow unit?



Multiple blademasters can attack additional times since it says "this blademaster". The "once per turn" is to prevent you from attacking with the same girl a few times.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Trammell
United States
Benton
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But the hunters are once per turn. So right.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to both of you. It just seems a bit clunkier than the usual ability terminology, but it shouldn't be too difficult to implement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Arthur Ellis
United States
Ashland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LoweringTheBar wrote:
Thanks to both of you. It just seems a bit clunkier than the usual ability terminology, but it shouldn't be too difficult to implement.


It's kind of funny that you say that, because Swift Strike is on a couple of older cards:
http://www.plaidhatgames.com/images/sw/cards/goblinrage.gif
http://www.plaidhatgames.com/images/sw/cards/JE_Shikwa.gif

You actually misquoted the power, which says "THIS" Blade Master (so each Blade Master uses the power once), which is what distinguishes it from the Hunters, which says "summon a Hunter" (so you can only do it with one total Hunter per turn).
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joepinion wrote:
LoweringTheBar wrote:
Thanks to both of you. It just seems a bit clunkier than the usual ability terminology, but it shouldn't be too difficult to implement.


It's kind of funny that you say that, because Swift Strike is on a couple of older cards:
http://www.plaidhatgames.com/images/sw/cards/goblinrage.gif
http://www.plaidhatgames.com/images/sw/cards/JE_Shikwa.gif

You actually misquoted the power, which says "THIS" Blade Master (so each Blade Master uses the power once), which is what distinguishes it from the Hunters, which says "summon a Hunter" (so you can only do it with one total Hunter per turn).


Good catch. I struggled with the Cave Goblin ability when I first starting playing this game, too. Funny how I didn't connect the dots between the factions. Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fede Miguez
Argentina
Capital Federal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the extra wording is to cover cases like Free Build and combining units (like Sorgwen)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.