Subject: Need help with spray glue.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guðmundur B. Gíslason
Iceland
Kóapvogur
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have never done a PnP before and might have not chosen the easiest one out there DP. But I bought this glue.

Wondering if anyone had experience with it? It was one of the most affordable here others where really expensive. But how thick of a layer should I use and how can I prevent the cap from clogging up?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve S
United States
Roscoe
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know how much it varies by brand, but the stuff I've been using doesn't need very much at all, just a very thin layer. Spraying just one surface allows you to move what you're sticking together, spraying both surfaces gives you a stronger bond but you have to have really steady hands because once they're together, they're not coming apart.

As far as not clogging, when you're done with it, turn it upside down and spray until only the gas sprays, that will make sure the nozzle is clear.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Staines
United Kingdom
Grantham
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Shadoglare wrote:

As far as not clogging, when you're done with it, turn it upside down and spray until only the gas sprays, that will make sure the nozzle is clear.

In addition - if it does clog, under no circumstances try and clear it while it's still attached to the can! It sounds obvious, but people continue to make the mistake; pull the plastic spray head off the can before trying to clear it, and face the nozzle away from you (and anything you care about) when you put it back on.

A lot of spray nozzles (it depends on the spray more than the nozzle, of course) can be cleared simply by [removing them and] immersing them in hot water for a few minutes and then brushing them with an old toothbrush or something. Just be sure to dry it out properly before replacing it. ;-)
 Thumb up
 tip