Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Night Drop: 6 June 44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Perla
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Just did a quick read of the rules and was struck by some confusion over stacking. The last line of the note reads, "Stacking limits are not checked once the initial setup has been completed." I presume that the real intention here is that the stacking is not in effect until AFTER the US paratroops scatter from their initial hex.In which case, the creation of an overstacked situation at the end of scatter would result in some US sticks being eliminated--though probably an unlikely event.

Also, the stacking rule's being enforced at the completion of all movement and combat of an activation implies that the answer to the question about movement is that all movement involved in the activation is completed before all combat in that activation is resolved. But that is obviously just an interpretation.

Peter
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
laurent Closier
France
SAINT-BRIEUC
flag msg tools
mbmb
You are right Peter. I will clarify the setup exception about stacking. Thanks .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.