Simon Trimby
England
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've just had a situation where I managed to destroy the spore chimney and promethium tank location cards shortly after arriving at the Locomotivus location. I also managed to take out all active swarms (it was an unusually lucky round for me). After that, I started drawing event cards that spawned stealers on red and orange; the two locations that weren't there anymore. After three turns of this it was getting a bit silly. Both blip piles were near full, and I had nothing to do but build up support tokens. After drawing a fourth red/orange spawn, I decided that if they weren't coming to me I'd go to them, and advanced to the next location. I couldn't see why lurking blips would keep my terminators locked down so long if they weren't willing to come within shooting range.

This probably doesn't happen often, but what have other people done in these situations?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It happened to me, in fact, but it lasted only 2 turns, after which the stealers came bursting in.

I did noting in particular: I just tried to build some support tokens, thanking the Emperor for 2 turns of breath...

IIRC, I lost that game, afterwards
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brother Leon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 GG for this thinking it was a Geek Badge...
mb
Surely you should be grateful for the respite?!