Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Rivals for Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Relocation: How many cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I introduced the game to someone yesterday who had a different interpretation of the Relocation card than I do. The card reads:

"You may exchange 2 of your own regions or 2 of your own expansion cards."

I take this to mean that a player may exchange the location of one card for the location of another, e.g. I pick up a forest and a pasture and exchange their locations.

He took this to mean that a player can exchange the locations of two cards for the locations of two others, e.g. He picks up a forest and a pasture, exchanges their spots then picks up two more regions or expansions and exchanges their spots.

Who's correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
I say you. For his interpretation, I would expect a wording like "You may select 2 of your own regions or 2 of your own expansion cards to exchange with cards of the same type."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yee Keat Phuah
Malaysia
flag msg tools
I have been playing your way as well, it says exchange 2, not exchange 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A player may only change the place of 1 region with another region or one expansion card with another expansion card.

Dr. Reiner Düren, Rivals Editorial Team
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So you cannot take a built/played expansion card and place it in an empty slot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jörg Baumgartner
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
no, to exchange land cards, you have to lay down one unused card first in the empty slot, then play Relocation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.